How PDP clears all 23 Chairmanship seats


It is clear that the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP emerged victorious in the local government elections that took place in the state on Saturday, winning all 23 chairmanship seats.

See How PDP clears all 23 Chairmanship seats - (FULL DETAILS HERE)

The local government area elections were conducted by Rivers State Independent Electoral Commission, RSIEC.

Chairmanship candidates of the PDP in the elections, Mr. Samuel Nwanosike and Chief Tom Aliezi, for Ikwerre and Emohua LGAs, have commended the Nigeria Police for being neutral and providing the needed security during the elections. Chairman of RSIEC, Justice Chukwunenye Uriri declared the results around 8 p.m., yesterday

In Abia/Odua, Daniel Daniel of PDP won with 58,680 votes in Ahoada East, Benjamin Eke of the PDP won with 50,966 votes. In Ahoada West, Ikiriko Hope of PDP scored 44,295 votes, In Akuku-Toru, Roland Sekibo scored 66,757 votes.

Paul Lawrence of PDP in Andoni with 74,797 votes.  Rogers David of PDP scored 20,266 votes to emerge the winner, Tom Aliezi of PDP in Emohua pulled 72,777 votes while Samuel Nwanosike of Ikwerre Local Government scored 78,662 votes to emerge winner of the contest.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here